Deleting marketing content

Deleting your marketing content removes the content from Commerce Lab.

Before you begin

You cannot delete content if it is associated with a marketing activity in the active state. If you want to delete content that is associated with an active activity, you must deactivate the activity first.

If you are using extended sites, and logged in to an extended site, you can delete content if the content belongs to the extended site store. If the content belongs to the asset store, you can only delete the content if your user ID has access to the asset store.

Procedure

  1. Open Commerce Lab Tools, and from the left navigation menu, click Business Tools > Marketing > Content.
  2. Content List page opens. Enter the name of the segment you wish to delete in the Search field. All the search results are listed.
  3. From the Actions menu, click Delete icon.
  4. Delete window pop-up on the screen. Click Yes, Continue to continue with the delete option.
  5. You can delete more than one content at once from the Content List page. Select the check boxes in front of the content names you wish to delete and click Delete all.
  6. You can click the check box besides Name header to select all the content. Click Delete all to delete all content at once.

Results

The selected content is deleted permanently, and the Content - List page is updated.