Session management and re-login to the Commerce Lab

If the user interface of the Commerce Lab is left idle for 30 minutes, the session will eventually expire.

The Re-login dialog overlays the current page. Users can enter their password and return to the application. Users cannot modify their user ID. Re-login occurs in the same environment that initially accepted user credentials.

The Re-login dialog is modal, and the user cannot access the rest of the application while it is up. The Re-login dialog includes a close option. The user can close the application and redirect it to the standard login view.

Opening additional browser tabs

Users can open additional browser tabs to access different pages of the Commerce Lab. The session is shared across the tabs, so the user does not need to Re-login. The user can also go to any application URLs to which they have access.

If the user's session expires on one browser tab, they can re-enter their password, and the new session is available to all browser tabs opened with the same domain for the Commerce Lab.

If the user logs off in one of the browser windows sharing the same session, then the user will be logged off in all browser windows. Similarly, if the user logs on and multiple browser windows open with the login URL, all the windows are logged on.

Note: This applies only to the browser windows of the same browser. If the user has Edge, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari browser windows, then the user cannot log off from all the browser windows.

Logging out of the current session

Users can log off by clicking the Logout button from the side menu or a drop-down menu from the top-right corner of the header. The application will terminate the current session and return to the login page.