Deleting campaigns

You can delete your marketing campaigns to remove completed or incorrect campaigns from the Commerce Lab.

Before you begin

If you are using extended sites, and logged in to an extended site, you can delete campaigns if the campaign belongs to the extended site store. If the campaign belongs to the asset store, you can only delete the campaign if your user ID has access to the asset store.

Procedure

  1. Open Commerce Lab Tools and from the left navigation menu, click Business Tools > Marketing > Campaigns.
  2. The Campaign List page opens. Locate the campaign that you want to delete.
  3. From the Actions menu, click Delete icon.
  4. Delete window pop-up on the screen. Click Yes, Continue to continue with the delete option.
    The campaign is removed from the database permanently.
  5. You can delete more than one campaign at once from the Campaign List page. Select the check boxes in front of the campaign names you wish to delete and click Delete all.
  6. You can click the check box besides Name header to select all the campaigns. Click Delete all to delete all campaigns at once.

Results

The campaign list updates to display the new status. The selected campaign is deleted. Activities associated with the campaign are not deleted.