Deleting a layout
The Commerce Lab provides the Page Composer tool, which allows you to delete any layout created for a selected store. If you have chosen to work on a task in the Workspace Management tool, the workspace context associated with the task will be used to delete a layout. The deleted layout will remain in base content until the associated task group is approved and the delete is committed to approved content.
About this task
Note: Unless you have chosen a task, you cannot delete a layout.
Note: You can delete Storefront Asset Store layouts if the
selected store is a Storefront Asset Store. You cannot delete inherited
Storefront Asset Store layouts if an e-site store is selected.
Procedure
- Open Commerce Lab Tools.
- From the left navigation menu, select . A landing page opens which lists all the existing pages. This landing page consists of two sections, Pages and Layouts.
- Select the store from the Store Filter for which you want to delete the layout.
- The landing page lists all the layouts created for the selected store.
- Enter the layout name in the Search field and search for the layout you want to delete.
-
On the landing page, hover over the layout name and click on the
Delete
icon.
- Double-click on the layout name, and the Edit layout page opens. On this page, you have an option of deleting the layout. Click Delete, shown on the top right corner of the screen.
- The Delete layout dialog box opens. Click Delete, and the layout is deleted from the list of layouts created for the selected store.