Working on approved content
If workspaces are enabled, you might have to work on content outside of a workspace. For instance, if you have changes or additions that must be made quickly without the need for approvals.
About this task
The production-ready database is an intermediate staging database that is essentially the same as the production database. Any data in the production-ready database moves to the production database by using the stagingprop utility utility.
The workspace or a task selection dialog appears when you open a tool that is workspace enabled. Select a task or work on the approved content before continuing. The selection will be preserved. The widget will not appear in the header if the user has never navigated to a workspace-enabled tool. However, once shown, the workspace widget will stay visible until the window is closed or the user logs off.The saved selection is used if the user opens a new window and opens a workspace-enabled tool, it loads from the save preferences. The popup will be displayed if the current saved task is no longer active. If the current task is active, it is automatically selected, and the popup will not be displayed. If you change the current task or choose to work on approved content, the setting will be saved, but it will not immediately affect any other active windows. See Managing roles in workspaces, task groups, and tasks for more information.
To work on approved content:
Procedure
- Open Commerce Lab Tools and from the left navigation menu, click .
-
When you are in the Workspace Management tool, all other Commerce Lab tools are
in read-only mode until a task is selected and changed to the Work in progress
state, or until you select Work On Approved Content. From the
File menu, select , or on the toolbar, click
.
The Commerce Lab tools are now available for use. - Go to the Commerce Lab menu and select a tool to start working in.