Managing user settings
How to export the user settings and import them into a new
Before you begin
To perform this task you need to have Administrator role.
About this task
User settings such as user preferences, saved tasks, and engine connections are stored in the settings repository, which by default is a local file. However, you can decide to have your settings repository on a database for all operations that involve user settings.
You can export the content of your settings repository as an XML file, optionally modify it, and then import it into the same or another instance of .
This is particularly useful for migration purposes or if you want to modify the same settings in multiple instances.
To export the settings and import them into a new , perform the following procedure.
Note: Import and export operations are performed from and to the currently-selected
repository.
Note: The Import/Export operation does not apply to the Custom Board.
Procedure
- From the navigation toolbar, click Administration > .
- In the panel, click Export Settings and save the XML file to a directory of your choice.
- Optionally, edit the file using an XML editor and save it.
- Log in to the where you want to import the settings and open the panel.
- Click Import Settings and browse to the XML file containing the settings you want to import.
- Log out from the and log in again.