Removing a database connection from a security group
You can remove a database connection from a security group when you are no longer required to provide access to other members of your project.
Before you begin
You must have completed the following tasks:
- Ensured that you are assigned a role as a Project Owner or Tester in the project. See Managing access to the server projects.
- Added at least one restricted database connection to a security group. See Adding a database connection to a security group.
Procedure
-
Log in to Test Hub.
The Projects page of the initial team space is displayed.
-
Click to open the project that contains the test assets.
The Overview page of the project is displayed.
- Click a security group in the list under Security Group from which you want to delete the database connection.
-
Click the Delete icon
in line with the database connection that you want to delete from the security group.
The Remove database connection dialog is displayed. -
Click Remove.
Note:Removing the database connection from the security group also removes the password stored in HCL DevOps Test Hub (Test Hub) for that database. You must enter the password again to gain access to the database connection while adding it to a different security group.