Moving an encrypted dataset to another security group

When you add many encrypted datasets to the same security group, you can move some of them to another security group or when you want to delete a security group but you want to retain the encrypted datasets associated with it, you can move them to different security group before deleting the security group.

Before you begin

You must have completed the following tasks:
  • Ensured that you are assigned a role as a Viewer, Tester, or Project Owner in the project.
  • Created at least one dataset and encrypted the dataset with an encryption key. See Dataset encryption
  • Created at least two security groups. See Creating a security group.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Test Hub.
    The Projects page of the initial team space is displayed.
  2. Click My projects > project_name to open the project that contains the test assets.

    The Overview page of the project is displayed.

  3. Click Manage > Security.
    The Security page is displayed.
  4. Click a security group from the list under Security Group from which you want to move the encrypted dataset.
  5. Click the Edit icon edit icon inline with the encrypted dataset that you want to move to another security group.
    The Move dataset to a different Security Group dialog is displayed.
  6. Click a security group from the list under Security Group to which you want to move the encrypted dataset.
  7. Enter the encryption key that you used to encrypt the dataset in the Password field.
  8. Click Save.

    The encrypted dataset is moved to the security group that you selected and the same is displayed on the Security page.

Results

You have moved the encrypted dataset from one security group to another.