Removing a dataset from the security group

You can remove a dataset from a security group when it is no longer required.

Before you begin

You must have completed the following tasks:
  • Ensured that you are assigned a role as a Viewer, Tester, or Project Owner in the project.
  • Created at least one dataset and encrypted the dataset with an encryption key. See Dataset encryption
  • Created a security group and added the encrypted dataset to it. See Creating a security group.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Test Hub.
    The Projects page of the initial team space is displayed.
  2. Click My projects > project_name to open the project that contains the test assets.

    The Overview page of the project is displayed.

  3. Click Manage > Security.
    The Security page is displayed.
  4. Click a security group from the list under Security Group from which you want to delete the encrypted dataset.
  5. Click the Delete icon edit icon in line with the encrypted dataset that you want to delete from the security group.
    The Remove Dataset dialog is displayed.
  6. Click Remove.
    Note:
    Removing dataset from the security group also removes the password stored in Test Hub for encrypted data. You must provide the password again while adding it to a different security group.

Results

You have removed the datasets from a security group.