Deleting a security group

After you create a security group, you can delete a security group when it is not required in your test environment.

Before you begin

You must have completed the following tasks:
  • Ensured that you are assigned a role as a Viewer, Tester, or Project Owner in the project.
  • Created at least one dataset and encrypted the dataset with an encryption key. See Dataset encryption.
  • Created at least two security groups. See Creating a security group.

About this task

You can delete a security group from your project any time after you create a security group. For example, you might want to delete the security group if the security group that was created earlier is not required.

Procedure

  1. Log in to Test Hub.
    The Projects page of the initial team space is displayed.
  2. Click My projects > project_name to open the project that contains the test assets.

    The Overview page of the project is displayed.

  3. Click Manage > Security.
    The Security page is displayed.
  4. Click a security group that you want to delete from the list under Security Group.
    Note:
    Before deleting a security group associated with encrypted datasets, you must remove or move the encrypted datasets under it to another security group so that the delete icon is enabled.
  5. Click the Delete icon delete icon.
    The Delete Security Group dialog is displayed.
  6. Click Delete to confirm the deletion of the security group.

Results

You deleted a security group.