Managing users

Use the Users page to create, edit, or remove users.

About this task

This task requires that you are an HCL™ Accelerate administrator.

Users can be created, edited, or removed from User authorization on the Settings page.

To create a user, complete the following steps:

Procedure

  1. Click Settings > User authorization > Users > Create user to display the Create user window.
  2. Complete the required fields.
  3. Click Save.

What to do next

To modify or remove a user, click Settings > User authorization > Users and perform the following steps.
  • To modify a user:
    • Click the overflow menu Overflow menu and select Edit for the required user.
    • Change the required fields in the Edit user window.
    • Click Save.
  • To remove a user, click the overflow menu Overflow menu and select Delete for the required user.
Note: Additional user authorization topics include teams, groups, and user access keys.