Managing secrets
You can view, edit, or delete the secrets configured under a security group any time after you created secrets or after you were granted access to the secrets security group. You can change the value of the secret by editing the secret. You can delete secrets that you no longer require in your test environment.
Before you begin
You must have completed the following tasks:
- You must have created a project on Test Hub and configured a secrets in your project.
- You must have created secrets in the selected security group or the security groups must contain secrets.
- You must be a member with access to the secrets security group.
Procedure
-
Log in to Test Hub.
The Projects page of the initial team space is displayed.
-
Click to open the project that contains the test assets.
The Overview page of the project is displayed.
-
Click .
The Security page is displayed.
-
Perform the following steps:
- Select the Security Group from the list in the Security page.
- Optionally, select the security group that you want from the list if there are multiple security groups in the project.
The secrets configured in the selected security groups are displayed.
-
Complete the steps for the task you want to perform as listed in the following
table:
Task Action Viewing a secret value
Click the View icon
inline with the secret to view the entered
value. The value most likely is a password for the
secret. The value configured for the secret is displayed.
Editing a secret value
Perform the following steps: - Click the Edit icon
inline with secret that you want to
edit,The Edit secret dialog is displayed.
- Enter a new value for the
secret as its Value. The value
can be a password for the secret.Note:You can only change the value of the secret.
- Click Save.
The value of the selected secret is changed.
Deleting a secret
Perform the following steps:
- Click the Delete icon
inline with the secret that you want to
delete.The Delete secret dialog is displayed.
- Click Delete.
After you delete the secrets, the secrets listed in the security group is removed from the list.
- Click the Edit icon
Results
- You viewed the password configured of the secret under a security group that you created or were granted access.
- You changed the secret value of the secret under a security group in your project.
- You deleted and removed the secret from the selected security group in your project.
What to do next
You can use secrets in the tests that require these secrets during test runs.