Skip to content

Working with Community trash

Users may want to delete a community if it no longer has a purpose or is inactive. When a user deletes a community, it is not deleted permanently; rather, it is moved to a trash area. After a set amount of time in the Trash, the community is permanently deleted. Provided it is not permanently deleted, the community can be restored.

The following topics provide information about working with Community trash:

  • Managing Community trash
    Use the community trash commands to get a list of communities deleted by users and moved to trash. You can also restore a community from trash.
  • Configuring community trash settings
    Configure the community trash settings: delete trash schedule, community delete trash interval and enable or disable the delete trash task.

Parent topic: Administering Communities