Denying or allowing access to a device
An administrator can prevent individual devices that are registered with HCL Traveler from syncing by using the tell traveler security command.
This may be a temporary action while a user looks for a lost device before issuing a remote wipe for the device, upgrading the device to a requested level, or updating the device security settings to meet company policy. The tell traveler security command can be used to permanently prevent access by individual devices that are not wanted for reasons such as security, functionality, or performance. This will still allow the user to access other devices.
- Use the tell traveler security command.
Parent topic:Controlling access to HCL Traveler