How do I
After you log in, you can use Domino Workspace Meetings to create, host, and manage productive meetings.
- Accessing your personal room
The first time you log in as an authenticated user, a personal meeting room is created for you. A personal meeting room is a unique and secure room that is permanently reserved for you. - Starting an instant meeting
Any authenicated user can start an instant meeting. Meeting names are automatically generated for instant meetings when it is started. - Creating a meeting
The Domino Workspace Meetings window is where you can create a meeting. When you create the meeting, you configure user acess, meeting capabilities, and more. - Joining a Domino Workspace meeting
To join a Domino Workspace meeting, you need a meeting link. The meeting link is sent from the meeting owner. Depending on how the meeting owner configured the meeting options, the steps to join a meeting vary. - Chatting with meeting participants
You can communicate with all meeting participants using the chat function when this feature is configured for the meeting. - Raising hands
By default, all meeting participants have access to the Raise hand feature. Toggling the hand is visible to all meeting participants. As a guest or authenticated user, you can raise and lower hands throughout the meeting to request to speak, answer a poll, or as a form of silent acknowledgment. Moderators can lower a user’s hand. - Muting and unmuting audio
Meeting participants can mute (
) and unmute (
) their microphones on demand. Domino Workspace notifies users when background noise is detected and when users speak while being muted. When needed, moderators can disable the participants' microphones at any time without notification. Most devices have a dedicated mute button that is controlled separately. When using Domino Workspace, users can utilize the web app microphone settings. - Enabling and disabling the camera
All users can enable or disable their camera in a meeting. To lower bandwidth usage or to avoid distractions during a meeting, moderators can turn off active cameras. The video stream of users will be limited to the last few speakers. All other videos with their microphone are inactive or muted. - Screen sharing
By default, you can share your screen with all attendees during a meeting. - Choosing how participants are displayed
The participant list
allows you to view the meeting participants and perform group functions. - Managing video quality
All meeting participants can change the meeting video quality from audio only to high definition (HD) depending on the quality of your connection. You can make changes to these settings at any time, and these settings affect only the local quality of each individual's video. - Viewing the meeting in full screen
You can expand the window of the meeting to fill the entire monitor screen. - Changing your background
To hide your physical environment, you can add a filter to blur your surroundings or use an image to obscure your background. The Change background feature is accessible from the preview window and the in-meeting menu, which means you can modify your background before or during a meeting. Contact your administrator if this feature is unavailable. -
Adjusting the camera and microphone settings within the meeting
Users can make changes to their camera and microphone settings during a meeting. Scroll over the bottom of the meeting window and select the three dots for the settings. Select Settings. Depending on the user type and access level, the following options is displayed on the More Actions menu. - Copying a meeting link
You need the meeting link or name in order to join or access the meeting. To copy the meeting link, scroll over the bottom of the meeting window and select the three dots for the menu. Depending on the user type and access level, the following options are displayed on the More Actions menu. - Leaving a meeting
You can leave a meeting at any time.
Parent topic:Domino Workspace Meetings Client Guide