Changing your background
To hide your physical environment, you can add a filter to blur your surroundings or use an image to obscure your background. The Change background feature is accessible from the preview window and the in-meeting menu, which means you can modify your background before or during a meeting. Contact your administrator if this feature is unavailable.
In order to use the blur or virtual background feature, the following conditions must be met:
- Browser permissions must be granted.
- For the menu to be enabled, you need to start your camera once. The menu becomes available after that, even when the camera is turned back off.
-
This feature must be enabled. For assistance, contact your server administrator.
-
Removing uploaded images
By default, authenticated users can upload custom images to use as background. There is no limit to how many background images you can upload. To add a custom background, refer to Changing your background before a meeting and Changing your background during a meeting. Contact your server administrator if this option is unavailable.
Parent topic:How do I