Recording a meeting
When enabled, and depending on the configuration, any authenticated user can record a meeting. If you do not consent to be recorded during the meeting, you can leave the meeting.
By default, a link to the meeting is placed in the chat immediately after the recording ends. Authenticated users can access the recording link from the meeting room. Guests do not have access to the recordings. The meeting recording links are accessible in the meeting owner's recording list irrespective of whether the link was shared or not.
-
Select the More actions icon (
) at the bottom of the window. -
A message is displayed indicating that the recording is saved by the recording service. Select Start recording.
-
Click Start. All meeting participants are notified when that the meeting is being recorded.
Participants who do not want to be recorded can leave the meeting. Click X to close the message.
Parent topic:Managing meetings