Managing meetings
As the meeting owner or moderator you have access to features that a participant doesn't. You can manage participants and more by clicking the Participant list and More actions icons.
Participant list
You can do the following from the Participant list (
). Note that the tasks available depend on the configuration.
-
Lower hand
Lower a participant's hand when it is raised during the meeting.
-
Make presenter
Allow participants to share their screen or share a video in a moderated meeting.
-
Make moderator
Promote a participant to moderator indefinitely. You can promote authenticated users only. This option is exclusive to meeting owners.
-
Mute
Place a participant on mute. Participants can unmute themselves when necessary.
-
Stop camera
Turn off a participant’s camera. Participants can turn on their camera when necessary.
-
Kick out the participant
Remove a participant from the meeting. Participants can re-enter unless the room is locked.
More actions
Moderators can record the conversation, configure the additional settings, end the meeting, and start a video stream. These options are accessible from More actions (
) icon.
-
Share a video
Share a video during the meeting with all participants. For additional information, see Sharing a video.
-
Start live stream
Share a live stream video with all participants. For additional information, see Start a YouTube live stream session.
-
End-to-end encryption
End-to-end encryption is a preview feature that adds an extra layer of security for your most private internal meetings.
Note:
- Recording, live streaming, and conference dial-in are not available in an end-to-end encrypted meeting.
- Users trying to log in through mobile or unsupported browsers cannot participate in an end-to-end encrypted meeting.
- As a preview feature, if a meeting is intended to use end-to-end encryption and have more than two attendees, then at least three users should join before enabling end-to-end encryption.
- Start recording
Record the meeting. A message is displayed for participants to know that the meeting is being record. They can leave the meeting if they do not want to be recorded. After the recording is started, the Stop recording option is shown.
-
End meeting
Immediately ends the meeting for all participants. If the meeting is being recorded, this option also stops the recording.
-
Settings
Moderators can change the meeting settings at any time. For more information, see Creating a meeting for meeting setting options.
-
Admitting participants during a meeting
The waiting room feature requires participants to remain in a waiting area before they are admitted in to the meeting. When enabled, moderators can control when a participant joins a meeting. Moderators can allow authenticated users to bypass the waiting room and go directly in to the meeting. For more information on how to enable the waiting room, refer to Creating a meeting and Editing existing meetings. - Start a YouTube live stream session
Meeting moderators can start a live stream on a YouTube channel. Live stream sessions are typically lecture-style and do not allow participant interaction. - Recording a meeting
When enabled, and depending on the configuration, any authenticated user can record a meeting. If you do not consent to be recorded during the meeting, you can leave the meeting. - Stopping the meeting recording
An in-progress meeting recording can be stopped by the meeting owner or moderator. If the recording is not stopped, it is automatically stopped when no sound is detected for ten minutes or when the last person leaves the meeting. - Locking the meeting
This section provides information on how the user can lock the meeting. - Ending the meeting
Meeting owners and moderators can hang up and end the meeting
at any given time.
Parent topic:Domino Workspace Meetings Client Guide