Leaving a chat
When you leave a chat conversation, the active chat list no longer displays the chat.
When you leave a conversation with an individual person, the app retains the conversation history. The app displays the conversation if you resume the conversation. When you leave a group conversation, you cannot join the conversation again unless you are invited.
-
Locate the conversation to leave in the active list.
-
On the conversation, swipe to the left.
-
Tap the Leave icon at the right of the conversation.
-
Tap Leave to remove the conversation from the active chat list.