Leaving a chat
When you leave a chat conversation, the active chat list no longer displays the chat.
When you leave a conversation with an individual person, the app retains the conversation history. The app displays the conversation if you resume the conversation. When you leave a group conversation, you cannot join the conversation again unless you are invited.
-
Locate the conversation that you want to leave in the active list.
-
Tap the conversation to open it.
-
Tap menu icon at the top of the screen.
-
Tap Leave to remove the conversation from the active chat list.