Assigning a merchandised catalog to a channel

Assign channels to a merchandised catalog to make catalog data available to channels.

Before you begin

  1. Open commerce lab tools. Navigate to Business Tools.
  2. Select or create an active workspace.
  3. Ensure that the base catalog, merchandised catalog, and channel already exist.

About this task

Assigning channels to a merchandised catalog makes the catalog available to the selected channels. The Assign Channels window displays only channels assigned to the associated base catalog. Each channel can have only one active merchandised catalog assignment at a time.
Note: Only channels assigned to the base catalog are displayed in the merchandised catalog.
You can remove a merchandised catalog assignment from one or more channels when it is no longer required. Once removed, the catalog is no longer visible in the affected channels. If no catalog is assigned, the system displays No catalog assigned.
Note: You cannot assign channels to a merchandised catalog in the Complete stage.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Business Tools > Catalog > Merchandising Dashboard.
  2. On the Merchandising Dashboard page, you can perform the following tasks:
    TasksActions
    Search Use Search by catalog name to find a merchandised catalog.
    View Select the merchandised catalog name to view its details. Verify that the left navigation pane displays options for Category Listing and All Products.
    Assign Channels Select Assign Channels.
    Note: To assign a channel to a published merchandised catalog, create a new active workspace, and then assign the channe.
    Remove Channels You can remove channels using either of the following methods:
    1. Select the Remove icon.
    2. Deselect the checkbox for the channel that you want to remove.
    Note: You cannot remove associated channels in the Complete stage.
  3. Advance the merchandised catalog from Draft to Approve by selecting the following sequence:
    Move to Collaborate (In Progress) > Move to Complete (In Review) > Approve (Ready to Publish)
    Important: The Move to Collaborate, Move to Complete, and Approve actions are available only when you use the Default Catalog Workflow template. If you use the Auto-Approved Workflow template, these actions are not displayed.
    Note: If you select Reject, the merchandised catalog approval request is rejected. The merchandised catalog stage changes from Complete (In Review) to Collaborate (In Progress).